top of page

Marriages Armor Up

Today I want to talk about how it time for husbands and wives to armor up together.

In Matthew 18:18-20 it says in The Message Version "Take this most seriously: A yes on earth is yes in heaven; a no on earth is no in heaven. What you say to one another is eternal. I mean this. When two of you get together on anything at all on earth and make a prayer of it, my Father in heaven goes into action. And when two or three of you are together because of me, you can be sure that I’ll be there.”

Too often we try and fight off the enemy in our own strength. But there are strength in numbers. It says in Deuteronomy 32:30 One can put one thousand to flight but two can put ten thousand to flight. There's such power in agreement!

No matter what your facing whether it be a spouse coming along side of your or maybe if you don't have a spouse I encourage you to find someone you trust and that has a strong relationship with the Lord to come alongside to do battle together!

Just recently as I was in a spiritual battle and being attacked as I was in the process of preparing this series. The enemy threw every fiery dart he could trying to sabotage and put a stop to what I knew God had for my family and I. But I asked my wife to pray for me and so my wife and son did. I can tell you that night that they prayed and declared freedom and rebuked the enemy everything that held me back broke off my life and I AM FREE because I agreed with their prayers and God heard and did the miraculous.

But I also want to encourage you to team up with your spouse or someone when doing spiritual battle. The time has come to take back our families, marriages, children, and gran-children.

So DON'T GIVE UP OR GIVE IN! Your victory and freedom is just around the corner!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pray, Praise & Persevere

Alot of times we pray and seek God for things. But at times it can be discouraging when we don't see the results to our prayers getting...

Children & Families Armor Up!

In Proverbs 22:6 it says in The Voice Version Teach a child how to follow the right way;even when he is old, he will stay on course. It's...

Fathers Armor Up

In Ephesians 6 it talks about putting the armor and girding ourselves against the attack's of the enemy. We as fathers and head of our...

Comments


bottom of page