top of page

Trust The Process

Something God revealed to me recently. He takes us through valleys and mountains sometimes to help us in different and some difficult seasons of our lives to prepare us for our promise or destination. Sometimes we have to be willing to wait, trust, rely, and depend fully on him.Also we have to be willing and allow Him to work on us.So we can be prepared for Him to take us into the next season. A lot of times I've wanted God to send me into the next season. But He knows best and in my frustration I've got to remember there might be bigger things awaiting for me in the next season that I've got to be prepared for. What we can do while we are in and trusting the process is : 1.Daily surrender. In Psalms 139:23-24 it says Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. Point out anything in me that offends you, and lead me along the path of everlasting life. We have to make sure that we are always in a posture of not just surrendering but making God first priority above EVERYTHING. 2. Humbling ourselves.James 4:10 says Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up in honor. We've got to realize that we can't hold onto things and still be ready to go into the season. We have got to be humble and willing to let go and let God heal our hearts mind will and emotions so we can go into the next season strong. 3. Spend time in the Word and Prayer. I believe this is part of the process of what we can do while we are waiting in the process stage of life. It takes discipline and commitment but if we do, we will we experience peace and joy in the waiting.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pray, Praise & Persevere

Alot of times we pray and seek God for things. But at times it can be discouraging when we don't see the results to our prayers getting...

Children & Families Armor Up!

In Proverbs 22:6 it says in The Voice Version Teach a child how to follow the right way;even when he is old, he will stay on course. It's...

Marriages Armor Up

Today I want to talk about how it time for husbands and wives to armor up together. In Matthew 18:18-20 it says in The Message Version...

Comments


bottom of page